NAWDP Advancing the Profession Awards


Recognize the contributions of your colleagues!

Nominate a professional for 2017!


2017 Award Nomination Period Open:

The NAWDP Advancing the Profession Awards Program is now accepting nominations – due by February 17, 2017. The program features six awards which recognize exemplary performance in workforce development.

The program recognizes individual performance in specific, functional areas of workforce development, as identified by NAWDP. Awards include the:

    • Thomas Ahlers System Building Award
    • Peter E. Kaiser Leadership Award
    • Sar Levitan Research Award
    • NAWDP Professional Development Award
    • Jodi Spiegel Customer Service Award
    • H.G. Weisman Award

Each award features its own selection criteria, designed to identify a group of professionals for award consideration. Nominations are accepted annually, and through a formal nomination and review process. The review process is managed by the NAWDP Awards Committee. 

To read specific Award criteria detailed in the Award Description Sheet, please CLICK HERE.

To retrieve a specific nomination form, please click below.

We look forward to receiving your 2017 nominations! 

Click here to read about the 2016 award winners.

Join NAWDP Renew membership

Become a member today

CWDP Applications are reviewed QUARTERLY

CWDP application deadlines: Jan. 31, April 30, July 31, Oct. 31

NAWDP Headquarters Seeks Executive Director 

Click vacancy announcement for details. Apply by: Feb. 24, 2017.

NAWDP - 1155 15th Street, NW, Suite 350 - Washington, DC 20005
Phone (202) 589-1790 | Fax (202) 589-1799

Copyright 2016 | Sitemap| Site Admin Login